South Dakota Enhanced reciprocity now includes New Mexico.

Good news for people who travel to or through New Mexico, they are now recognizing our Enhanced permit. This means there are now 38 reciprocating states for South Dakota’s Enhanced Concealed Carry Permit. You can get a concealed-carry map here.

A letter from the NM DPS says, “After thorough review of South Dakota statutes and regulations, we have found that South Dakota’s Enhanced Permit is either equally as stringent or more stringent regarding laws and regulations pertaining to New Mexico concealed carry.” Read the Full Letter »

They still deny reciprocity for the Temporary Enhanced Permit, or any lesser permits. As always, research, know and abide by all laws in every jurisdiction to or through which you travel, regardless of reciprocity status.